Skip to content

VentureBits.com

Helping Entrepreneurs Succeed

Q: If I were to give you $1 million of stock in one company, what company would you choose?

A: If you didn’t pick Google, you’re out of your mind.

Google owns the Internet. Google has the world’s best search engine. Through it’s wholly owned subsidiary, YouTube, Google dominates online video. Google has also dominated online advertising with AdWords and AdSense. Now Google is working on democratizing television advertising with GoogleTV.

Google has even taken over my computer. Every morning I log into my “Google World” of Gmail, Google Docs, Google Calendar and Google Analytics. When I’m away from my desk I’m connected to the cloud via my Droid phone, which of course is powered by Google software.

If that’s not enough to convince you that Google is taking over the world, consider the other major areas they’re going after. Energy, healthcare, green, maps, books, etc, etc, etc. I think this video (above) is hilarious, but there is some truth to it. I’m not worried about Google taking over our lives because if they ever do, we’ll all switch to the next best thing.

You shouldn’t fear Google either, but you should respect Google. They are going to put thousands of companies out of businesses over the next 5 years and at the same they will add tremendous value to countless other businesses.

The best thing you can do is to keep an eye on Google. They have the power to help make your business better and more efficient, but they also have enough influence to put you under as well.

NASDAQ – GOOG: $549/share (and still going up…)

Tags:

